OMT v Harrow Cricket Club U14 on Mon 25 Apr 2016 at 18:00
Harrow Cricket Club Won by 41 runs

Match report On a dark overcast evening to see all boys on time for the first match of the season showed the intent to win on such a cold wet day, that probably should of been called off.

OMT won the toss and put Harrow into bat. After the 10 minute game plan from both coaches about selecting the right shot, wait for the ball to come onto the bat, what happens? Harrow do not get off to the best of starts and lose 3 wickets in the first 5 overs. But things were about the change because this team has a lot of talent from top to bottom. Myles scored a well controlled and timing maiden 50 for Harrow, he showed that the game plan could work! Irtiza (19) supported Myles in a 56 run partnership to help Harrow reach 102 runs.

After planning the innings at the interval, Harrow U14s listened well to the tactics and produced a relatively good fielding performance in dark, wet and cold conditions. All the bowlers bowled tidy, hardly given away any runs and was backed up by the fielders most of the time. Aashir was the pick of the bowlers and has a bright future with the ball in hand. Also Shanil continues to bowl stump to stump and could of had a hat-trick if Aashir took an amazing diving catch effort at second slip.

Really good start to the U14 division 1 season guys, keep it up!

Harrow Cricket Club U14 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(15.0 overs)
Krish Nanavati Caught  0 2
Arjun Banerjee Caught  6
Myles Bryan Stumped  51 9
Sharifullah Sazgul Run out  0 3
Irtiza Bangash Bowled  19
Aashir Rifat Not Out  5
Manav Patel Not Out  1
Raza Bangash  
Shanil Ramaiya  
Sadam Zabith  
Rahul Sharma  

OMT Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

OMT Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
61 (15.0 overs)

Harrow Cricket Club U14 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sadam Zabith2.00919.004.50
Sharifullah Sazgul2.00300.001.50
Krish Nanavati3.001628.005.33
Irtiza Bangash2.00723.503.50
Aashir Rifat2.00321.501.50
Rahul Sharma1.00800.008.00
Raza Bangash1.00600.006.00
Shanil Ramaiya1.00221.002.00