Bessborough v Harrow Cricket Club U13A on Tue 02 May 2017 at 17:30
Harrow Cricket Club Won by 10 wkts

Match report We lost the toss so Bessborough put us in the field. Our opening bowlers Nathan Fernandes (4-0-11-1) and Kavidu Fernando (3-0-12-2) had a great spell conceding very few runs and included Nathan dismissing one of their openers cheaply although a few tough chances were put down. At first change Arjun Rajkumar came on and made an immediate difference bowling a wicket maiden in his first over. It was him and Aryan Bist, who came on in the 8th over, who slowed the run-rate down drastically. After their fine spells of 4-2-9-2 and 3-0-12-1, the pacers came back on with Ekansh Mishra (3-0-11-0) bowling supremely accurately although he went wicketless. Arjun came back on and Aryan took a blinder in the deep. With a run-out the next ball courtesy of Akshar Pujara we were on top. Kavidu then came back to take 2 in 2 to finish an outstanding performance with the ball, restricting them to 86.

The batting was just sublime. Niam Battachariya and Nathan were banishing the ball to all parts of the boundary. They had everything in their locker, rotating the strike expertly when the bowling was tight and demolishing the ball for boundaries and maximums when the ball was a fraction wide or short. Sights of the ball vanishing in the bushes were common and the target of 86 was overhauled in just 7 overs thanks to a mind-blowing 59 of 24 balls from Nathan and an equally impressive 27 of 19 from Niam.

Overall, it was an impressive win and a great all-round performance from the whole team to start a run of back to back wins.


Bessborough Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
11w 2b  
for 9 wickets
86 (20.0 overs)

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nathan Fernandes4.0011111.002.75
Kavidu Fernando3.001226.004.00
Arjun Rajkumar4.02924.502.25
Syan Bulathsinhala1.001300.0013.00
Aryan Bist3.0112112.004.00
Ekansh Mishra3.001100.003.67
Rahul Panditha2.001600.008.00

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
2w 1lb 
for 0 wickets

(7.1 overs)
Nathan Fernandes Not Out  59 29 4 5 203.45
Niam Bhattacharya Not Out  27 19 1 1 142.11
Arjun Kapur  
Syan Bulathsinhala  
Ekansh Mishra  
Akshar Pujara  
Kavidu Fernando  
Arjun Rajkumar  
Aryan Bist  
Dylan Rawal  
Rahul Panditha  

Bessborough Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.