Harrow Cricket Club U13A v Stanmore on Tue 04 Jul 2017 at 18:00
Harrow Cricket Club Won by 121 runs

Match report A quite sublime display of batting meant this game, and the league title, was already decided by the half way point of the match.

Niam & Nathan picked up where they left off against HSM in the previous league match by putting on 80 in no time at all. Niam in particular was brutal on anything he could slog sweep.

After that Syan came in and kept the scoreboard ticking and supporting Nathan, even hitting two sixes, the second over extra cover was the shot of the match.

Nathan batted within himself for the first 15 overs, just biding his time. The last five overs were carnage. He finished unbeaten on 112 from only 54 balls. Clean & powerful - these were proper cricket shots played with a wristy elegant flourish.

Defending 201 the game was settled once Arjun Kapur continued his fine form with three quick wickets. A special mention for Ekansh too who has struck up a really good opening partnership with Arjun. Everybody was given a bowl and the scoreboard moved slowly throughout the 20 overs.

A comprehensive win to be crowned MCA North Area Division 1 Champions.

This team deserves it.

The U13 county knockout competition awaits.....

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 12w 3lb 
for 1 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Niam Bhattacharya Caught  40 42 4 1 95.24
Nathan Fernandes Not Out  112 54 17 3 207.41
Syan Bulathsinhala Not Out  33 25 2 2 132.00
Arjun Rajkumar  
Kavidu Fernando  
Ekansh Mishra  
Abdul-Moiz Baig  
Arjun Kapur  
Angelo Jeyarajah  
Dylan Rawal  
Suleiman Malhi  

Stanmore Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Stanmore Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 2w 2b 3lb 
for 6 wickets
80 (20.0 overs)

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ekansh Mishra3.01600.002.00
Arjun Rajkumar2.00700.003.50
Arjun Kapur3.001334.334.33
Suleiman Malhi2.001500.007.50
Kavidu Fernando3.001100.003.67
Abdul-Moiz Baig2.00717.003.50
Syan Bulathsinhala2.00616.003.00
Angelo Jeyarajah2.00400.002.00
Niam Bhattacharya1.00600.006.00