Harrow Cricket Club U13A v Bessborough on Tue 13 Jun 2017 at 18:00
Harrow Cricket Club Won by 107 runs

Match report After the toss Harrow decided to bat first with Nathan and Kavidu opening. We got off to a slow start and found ourselves 35-0 after 7 overs. Soon Kavidu was run out on 9. It was the eleventh over that got Nathan going as he hit 24 of the over with two huge sixes and three fours. After that over, Nathan targeted the short boundary superbly and hit the ball all around the park. He lost about four balls in the bushes hitting balls into the house on the other side of the club. Syan backed him up by scoring 19 and rotating the strike so Nathan could hit big. Nathan fell after having scored 123 of 65 balls. 100 of those runs were boundaries with 6 sixes and 16 fours. That meant that Arjun R came in and scored a quickfire 16. After 20 overs, we had posted a season high of 193.

We opened the bowling with Kavidu and Ekansh. Kavidu took a superb diving catch to dismiss the opener and Arjun K bowled a double wicket maiden on his first over, first with an in-swinger and then with great out-swinger to the left hander. He then took two more superb in swinging wickets, both bowled. Unfortunately, he had his chance for a five wicket haul dropped, but nonetheless returned figures of 4-1-7-4. Arjun R and Akshar also took wickets. In the end, we won by the large margin of 107 runs.

This was an important victory for Harrow as we must win every game left to win the league.

Match Report By: ARJUN KAPUR

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 3 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Nathan Fernandes Bowled  123 65 16 6 189.23
Kavidu Fernando Run out  8 16 1 50.0
Syan Bulathsinhala Lbw  19 24 3 79.17
Arjun Rajkumar Not Out  16 10 2 160.0
Ekansh Mishra Not Out  4 6 66.67
Niam Bhattacharya  
Aryan Bist  
Arjun Kapur  
Dylan Rawal  
Akshar Pujara  
Abdul-Moiz Baig  

Bessborough Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Bessborough Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
86 (18.5 overs)

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Kavidu Fernando2.0010110.005.00
Ekansh Mishra2.00800.004.00
Arjun Kapur4.01741.751.75
Aryan Bist2.00600.003.00
Akshar Pujara1.5015115.008.18
Syan Bulathsinhala2.001200.006.00
Abdul-Moiz Baig2.001400.007.00
Arjun Rajkumar2.00400.002.00
Niam Bhattacharya1.00313.003.00