Harrow St Marys A v Harrow Cricket Club U13A on Tue 04 May 2021 at 18:00
Harrow Cricket Club Lost by 6 runs

Match report A tight start was provided from a good first over from Arun, with the quicker ball often surprising the batsmen. Rahul continued this putting pressure on the openers. A few edges for four, misfields and then a beautiful pull shot relieved the pressure as Tejas started to find some form. Following that burst, Kavish joined in and helped by the occassional bad ball, and misfield they kept finding boundary and keeping the scoring rate at a steady rate of 8 runs an over. The stand was eventually broken by a fantastic spell by Yash S, who bowled brilliant lines and length, giving the batsman barely any pace to work with. Despite this wicket, the scoring rate wasn't affected and Tejas brought up a good 50. A move to bring Arun back on worked as he took his first wicket, whilst being economical.

Harrow started a bit slower than usual, with Aziz unfortunate not to find the middle of the bat. Arun followed a while after as the HSM bowlers fought hard. Abdul and Rahul steadied the ship, scoring at a good rate, each reaching 30. However, a great bit of bowling by some of HSM's death bowlers limited the runs and it suddenly became 12 off 6. Despite both batsman showing good fluency, they were unable to get away some of the brilliant yorkers and unfortunately we lost the match.

- Prakrith

Harrow St Marys A Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2nb 8w 1b  
for 2 wickets
122 (15.0 overs)
Tejas Pail Not Out  58 42 10 138.10
Kavish Mehta ct  Z Phoplankar b Y Savani 33 29 6 113.79
Kabir Kazmi ct  R Rajkumar b A Sureshkumar 11 9 2 122.22
Mayon Wanniarachchige Not Out  9 10 1 90.0
Advay Kulkarni  
Harshil Tank  
Neel Bhatt  
Shiv Waghela  
Siddharth Madapusi  
Shivaram Mahadeva  
Samad Irfan  

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Arun Sureshkumar3.0018118.006.00
Rahul Rajkumar3.002100.007.00
Zayn Phoplankar2.002500.0012.50
Abdulwaalee Mohammad2.001600.008.00
Salman Khan (U11)2.002100.0010.50
Yash Savani3.0020120.006.67

Harrow Cricket Club U13A Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
19w 1lb 
for 2 wickets

(15.0 overs)
Arun Sureshkumar b  K Mehta 17 17 3 100
Aziz Chaudhary b  N Bhatt 6 10 1 60.0
Rahul Rajkumar Not Out  39 32 6 121.88 1
Abdulwaalee Mohammad Not Out  34 31 4 109.68
Shiv Chauhan  
Yash Savani  
Arnav Katyal  
Prakrith Rao  
Senuk Ihalagedara  
Zayn Phoplankar   1
Salman Khan (U11)  

Harrow St Marys A Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Siddharth Madapusi3.001900.006.33
Mayon Wanniarachchige1.00700.007.00
Kavish Mehta3.0027127.009.00
Shivaram Mahadeva3.002300.007.67

  • Umpire :
    Sana Phoplankar
  • Scorer :
    Varhdarn Rajkumar